Freiburg vs Borussia Dortmund live

Borussia Dortmund coach Edin Terzic hopes to maintain his team’s hundred percent unbeaten run this season as they travel to face SC Freiburg at the Europa-Park Stadion on Friday night.

The Yellow Wall is poised to make a difference this season after finishing second behind Bayern Munich last season. Dortmund’s campaign started with a Cup defeat of 1860 München on the road.

 

Many Dortmund fans had feared the team’s chances of surefire this season might have been dented amid injury concerns, but Terzic has been very effective with his selection.

Freiburg, on the other hand, put past their DFB-Pokal disappointing results on the road against Kaiserslautern with a strong 4-0 result against Augsburg. The Breisgau Brazilians were runners in last year’s DFB-Pokal.

 

What is the kick-off time for the Freiburg vs Borussia Dortmund match?

The match will Kick-off 7:30 PM BST (British Summer Time) Friday, August 12, 2022

 

UK (BST) 07:30 PM

CEST: 08:30 PM

Eastern Time: 02:30 PM

Central Time: 01:00 PM

Mountain Time: 12:30 PM

Pacific Time: 11:30 AM

Gulf Standard Time: 10:30 PM

Indian Standard Time: midnight Saturday, August 13, 2022

Where to watch Freiburg vs Borussia Dortmund on TV and live stream?

The match between Freiburg and Borussia Dortmund will be available on ESPN+ and ESPN App via live stream. You can also follow the action through Borussia Dortmund’s social media profiles online.

 

US: ESPN+ and ESPN App
UK: N/A
Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now Plus, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet.ca and Sportsnet Now.
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
Africa: Startimes World Football
India: Sony LIV, SONY TEN 2 SONY TEN 2 HD and JioTV
Germany: DAZN and DAZN1
France: beIN Sports MAX 6, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, and Free
Australia: beIN Sports Connect and Foxtel Now

SC Freiburg vs Borussia Dortmund Bundesliga 2022/23 Match Preview

Freiburg cruised to a 4-0 win in the visit to FC Augsburg last weekend. It was a match that witnessed four different scorers from the Breisgau Brazilians.

 

Freiburg has stayed strong and is hoping to maintain their hundred percent unbeaten run in the league but could face a hurdle against Borussia Dortmund, who are yet to settle their attack options fully.

 

Dortmund coach Edin Terzic utilised the 4 – 2 – 1 – 3 formation that created the attacking trio of Karim Adeyemi, Moukoko and Malen. The Yellow Wall got an early lead through Marco Reus’s effort ten minutes into the first half to seal the game.

 

Freiburg and Borussia Dortmund have met several times at this stage. The two have produced drama results whenever they meet each other.

Dortmund and Freiberg are yet to taste a defeat this season, but the advantages for the home could be the game changer.

Leave a Reply